The Stories in my Head

Click here to edit subtitle

Videos

Face of a Stranger

Second Chances: Retold

Secrets & Lies

Written & Posted Reviews

Scorned - Refuting The Truth

Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2020
If you've read anything by Carey Anderson, you know this is not her normal story. Although shorter,MUCH SHORTER, than what I'm accustomed to from her, I LOVED IT. Vonda's story hit close to home on so many levels. I'm so glad she came out on top. Ivan's handling of Vonda, and his constant consideration of her made me fall in love with his character. I would love to read more about them...hint hint.. Great job

Face Of A Stranger

Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2020
Thanks Carey for taking me on this amazing journey, This is my 3 book by you. The first was ( Secrets & Lies) and then it was { Second Chances). Bae baby I was not ready for ( Face Of A Stranger}. you took my on a ride of my life, I can definitely see the growth in this novel love it a must read.

Looking Into The Sun

Reviewed in the United States on December 12, 2018
Carey, no matter the time it takes you to drop a book, I wish I could get a new one every month...I digress, it never FAILS that I always want to drag them out. You have done another amazing job with this story. I loved reading about Zoey finding love, her finding her strength, and her happiness. Jasper with such a calming spirit, was her perfect balance. Then the MENTIONS...Malcom... I love every book you've written. Great job, AGAIN!!!!

Second Chances: Retold

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2018
I love it wonderful story I didn't like Jocelyn mother how belittled her and sister. Can't wait read read more from AUTHOR Carey Anderson.

Secrets & Lies

Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2016
What a great read. In a time when standalone are few here come Ms. Anderson with a great love story. The length of the book is impressive as well as the character development. You will not be disappointed in this book.

What Comes Next

Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2018
I loved this series, and I couldnโ€™t wait for this last book. The series takes you on an emotional ride, visiting abuse, insecurity, mayhem, power, togetherness, and victories. The characters are well developed and are easy to embrace. The succession follows a unique path, totally unexpected, starting with the second book. Each book and its main character takes on a different perspective of events or branches off to provide background for character development. Careyโ€™s Wallace series has captured the essence of family, love, and loyalty. Itโ€™s certainly worth exploring.

I Knew You When

5.0 out of 5 stars Torrie
Reviewed in the United States on February 15, 2018
Ok let me say I was so not a fan of Torrie, however, this book has shed a little light on her that has put a small place in my heart for her. If you haven't read all the books in the series please do. What a wonderful story teller!!!

Present

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2016
Reunited and it feels so good! It was great catching up with the Wallace/Latour Family. Ms. Anderson has finally taken us past the wedding of Andrew and Tracey and allowed us to see what our favorite family is doing now. This was a wonderful book of family love, loyalty and strength. There was a lot of growth in the characters. I don't know how Ms. Anderson manages to keep the timelines consistent the errors are almost non-existing. I really appreciate in this day in time where the trend is 120 pages and a tons of sequels. Ms. Anderson does manage to give a full book even though it is a series. Keep up the great work. I look forward to future projects.

Last Words

Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2015
Ok so I read this book in less than a day! Pam Latour!!! So you understand them from a first hand experience. Momma Shuga is a piece of work and you see how she was manipuliating so much. None of her children really stood a chance and her comes Pam giving birth to a genius and didn't appreciate it at all.
This book was intense and if you wasn't in love with Malcolm or understood his ways, his sterness, his slight coldness or matter of fact way you get it now.
Carey took us on a journey of hurt, confusion and a life of downright bad decisions. Did you know she could manage such a feat. This story was so good, entertaining, and full of twist. Enjoy this non love story but get so many backgrounds on characters and situations you had no idea about.

A Heart That's Taken

Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2015
Young love can be so complicated! I love the role Paula played it was exactly what Olivia needed in her life, Paula wore many hats and was always loyal to their friendship. I can definitely apprecIate that. I have to admit I held my breath throughout the story and wasn't sure on the outcome of Ahjani and Olivia's relationship talk about drama OMG. All in all another 5 star review from me!

First You Laugh, Then You Cry

Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2015
The title of this book is true in every aspect. One of the many things I love about all of Carey's books is that I can never expect anything to happen. Whenever I think I feel a certain way about someone or something Carey throws in something to change how I feel. I'm not usually all in my feelings so I'll blame my constant teary eye moments on "being pregnant" but whenever I broke down or even just felt the tears welling up there was that hurt your stomach from laughing so hard laughter. If you are feeling down reading this volume will definitely put you in a better space. GREAT JOB CAREY!!!!!

No Regrets

Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2014
This book has everything: suspense, drama, romance, comedy, and classic emotional moments! Another sleepless night reading Carey Anderson's latest book. I loved every moment.

- The young love drama between Derrick and Chantel is priceless
- Because of the dramatics of their relationship you wonder if they are going to make it in the end
- The romance between the two love birds you can tell in so many ways how much Derrick loves Chantel while Chantel is clueless
- Comedic relief of Darryl is always hilarious he puts a smile on everyone's face even in difficult circumstances
- The suspense of how far people will go to gain Chantel and Cyrus attention...nail biting!

All in all The Wallace Family Affairs V.5 was great!

Look Beyond Your Eyes

Reviewed in the United States on February 17, 2018
I am amazed everytime I read a book by this author. Her characters keep me on my toes. To have suffered a loss the way EL and his first wife did, and for her to turn so cold broke my heart. Sasha was so determined to have that man, and how much he helped her grow as a woman was beautiful to read. Boy oh boy, this family...

Invisible

Reviewed in the United States on January 2, 2014
I'm so glad I had the day off. I had a list of things to do today laundry, nails done, a trip to Target. After reading the first page all that was cancelled. I could not stop until I was finished. Ms. Anderson is a skilled storyteller. Her ability to write a scene from another book in the series from a different point of view without it being boring or it even sounding redundant is amazing. I can't wait for the next volume. Great job!

Abandoned

Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2018
Ok, so I can admit Dalenna was determined from the time she laid eyes on Victor she was in love with him. Victor TRIED to stay away, but sometimes even the young girls know how to get older men. This story was a lesson in love. Love assumed, love misguided, love lost and true love gained. AMAZING Carey.

Just A Friend

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2015
I continue to be amazed at the level in which this author writes. In Just a Friend we get another piece of the Wallace family Ethan. Ethan is like all the men in his family a strong Alpha. Once he set his heart on Jenise there was no stopping him. What is great about this story is it provides some history on some of the characters that I have grown to love from previous stories. The time line in all her books are consistent. What I love most about this author's books is the length. They are complete stories. Though this is series there are no cliff hangers per say in each book. I look forward to future protects from Ms.Carey Anderson.

Love Is Just Enough

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2013
This book really got into the darkness of the Wallace's. It helped u understand the dynamic between them, especially between Amber & Malcolm as well as between Malcolm & Andrew. Lots of surprises & plot changes u didn't see coming. Vol II Pt 2 also introduced new characters with their own depth like Dwayne. (My sane choice for Amber). There were some tears shed both from sad & frustrating issues the family faced. Lots of skeletons in this families closets. I felt as if I new the main characters personally. A must read. Can't wait for more from this Author.

Sometimes Love Isn't Enough

Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2018
The Wallace family, Malcolm included, has been hit with jolt after jolt but still together they rebound much quicker. The old saying 'keep your friends close and your enemies closer' never rang so true. That could be the family motto in this story. Another 5 ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ rating from me. IJS...

Distorted Mirrors

Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2015
So here is a back story of a villian...how did Carey do it. She captured the elements of someone truly distorted. Steve is a self centered and self entitled fool. But in some weird way your yelling at him hoping he may change his ways but you have to keep reading to find out. It's very different for Carey but you find a new depth of her writing and its quite amazing.

You def understand how Tracy was so broken by him and you dont quite blame her espeially hearing some of her earlier years. I like Tracy in this space but you understand why she is so dramatic in V1.

Recommdation is to go read this book right away! :-)

Tracy's Complications

Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2013
I love this book I love the drama, lies, and deceit it was a good book I love Tracy and Andrew relationship this is a whole saga I can't wait to read more of this sage I hope to read more about Tracy and Andrew also

At Last

Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2015
You have done it again. In part 7 of the Wallace saga we got to spend time with Tim and Annette. All I can I say is Love prevails. Reading momma and daddy story really helps you to understand Amber and her story better. I'm really impressed how the author was able to provide some back stories on other characters who may not be consider main characters. I now understand Gwen no much better now. I will continue to sing the praises of Carey Anderson and recommend her books to every reader I know.